IGNORED

Best R2R NOS USB DACs for Redbook

Metrum Adagio, Metrum Pavane, Aqua Formula xHD, Aqua La Scala mkII. And perhaps Totaldac and Lampizator but I have no experience with these brands.

Streamer dCS Network Bridge DAC Chord DAVE Amplifier / DRC Lyngdorf TDAI-3400 Speakers Lindemann BL-10 | JL audio E-sub e110 Head-fi and reference Bakoon HPA-21 | Audeze LCD-3 (f) Power and isolation Dedicated power line | Xentek extreme isolation transformer (1KVA, balanced) | Uptone Audio EtherREGEN + Ferrum Hypsos | Sonore OpticalModule + Uptone Audio UltraCap LPS-1.2 | Jensen CI-1RR Cables Jorma Digital XLR (digital), Grimm Audio SQM RCA (analog), Kimber 8TC + WBT (speakers), custom star-quad with Oyaide connectors (AC), Ferrum (DC) and Ghent (ethernet) Software dCS Mosaic | Tidal | Qobuz

The Termy with the Gaia plays on a whole new level Matt. It’s been in my system for about 3 days now and it’s making me listen to my collections all over again, especially the Live recordings. But the Rockna is no slouch either I have heard it briefly and it’s also a detail Monster. It will be a great shootout though.

I have the Metrum Pavane and a Abbingdon Music Research DP777 SE ...both NOS 

The Metrum is just an awesome performer all around assuming you don’t need dsd and the Abbingdon is quite simply the best dac I have heard for red book files . 

The AMR is one of those pieces of equipment you just can’t let go of. I have had a ridiculous number of dacs through here and it just does something special. The Pavane was the first dac that truly bettered it in quantifiable sonic ways but the AMR is still holding court in a great office system where Tidal is played for hours most days

Special shout out the to my third dac .... the Norma Audio HS da1 , NOS dac... Also a great dac in this catagory 

2 hours ago, ADCO said:

I have the Metrum Pavane and a Abbingdon Music Research DP777 SE ...both NOS