IGNORED

Audioengine HD6 VS Klipsch The Sixes

Looking for a speaker upgrade for listening to high quality lossless music. (FLAC, AAC) I currently own the Audioengine A5+ and they are working fine however I am looking for an upgrade. My room is a medium sized room with 20ft on each side! (estimated) Which from the following two speakers have better specs and which one should I go for? I read the Klipsch sixes has a inbuilt DAC so does that mean I won't need a DAC for high quality audio or I can still use a DAC with the speakers and get better SQ by combining both. Currently planning to buy the Topping D50 DAC. Apologies if the questions are silly, I'm fairly new to this. Thank you all for the help in advance! ☺️🙏🏼

11 minutes ago, GregWormald said:

The only way to choose speakers is to listen--first in the audition room of a dealer and then take the top runners home and try them in your environment. There are many, many options at every price point.

Thank you for the additional tips sir. However, my question was mainly about the built in DAC in the speakers and the Topping D50s I am about to buy. Does the built in DAC in the speaker mean that I don't need a external DAC OR I can use the DAC with the in built DAC in the speakers and get great sound quality? 

Thank You! ☺️🙏🏼

1 hour ago, rn701 said:

I don't think you need a DAC with either. The built-in DACs are likely as good as the Topping. The Klipsch speakers have an advantage with USB input. Looks like the HD6 only has optical. How do you connect now?

Now connecting using rca however willing to switch to SPDIF Toslink. 

So I don't need the Topping D50 is that what you're implying sir? Because the speakers have built in DACs that are better? Or can I get a better DAC to pair with the speakers for maximum sound quality. 

For reference: http://www.tpdz.net/products_detail/productId=41.html

I would think, but do not know, that the Topping would be better than a DAC in a speaker at this level of cost.