IGNORED

Help with driver for Mytek and MAC

I just purchased the latest edition of a Mac mini to replace my old Mac mini that went South on me. I’ve contacted my tech and ask them for a driver. They sent me a link to download a driver for the old model stereo192. When I go to load the driver it says it’s not compatible with my Mac mini.  

what am I doing wrong? I have been using this DAV and old Mac mini for about NINE years.  

is it an issue where it’s just an old driver and won’t work with new hardware and newer operating system?

I’m asking here because Mytek has not been very responsive for me. 

thank you in advance for your help

My System TWO SPEAKERS AND A CHAIR

Also, do not forget, any Apple driver, etc. has to be QA/QC'd by Apple itself. That can cause delays.

Current:  Daphile on an AMD A10-9500 with 16 GB RAM

DAC - TEAC UD-501 DAC 

Pre-amp - Rotel RC-1590

Amplification - Benchmark AHB2 amplifier

Speakers - Revel M126Be with 2 REL 7/ti subwoofers

Cables - Tara Labs RSC Reference and Blue Jean Cable Balanced Interconnects

I have the original Mytek Manhattan - Apple driver support for it ended some years ago. I believe this also applies to the 192.  See below, taken from their website.

My experience of Mytek support has not been good and they are a company I would not buy from again.

"FireWire connection in Stereo192-DSD DAC, Manhattan DAC (the first version) and 8x192 FireWire DIO card
does not work with newest Apple computers (from 2018 and higher).

*The Stereo192-DSD DAC and the Manhattan DAC (the first version) USB2 driver is NOT compatible with El Capitan/Sierra/High Sierra/Mojave."

David

MacMini, Mytek Manhattan I DAC, Avantone The Abbey Monitors, Roon

I would just use USB.

Main listening (small home office):

Main setup: Surge protectors +>Isol-8 Mini sub Axis Power Strip/Protection>QuietPC Low Noise Server>Roon (Audiolense DRC)>Stack Audio Link II>Kii Control>Kii Three BXT (on their own electric circuit) >GIK Room Treatments.