IGNORED

Grateful Dead Workingman's Dead FINALLY available on HD Tracks

Thinking of getting this but they list absolutely nothing about how it was mastered. Since I already own the LP and CD....it will have to be a significant upgrade for me to jump on this!

I have the original CD release. I am hoping maybe this was derived from the DVD-Audio mastering of a few years back which I enjoyed. I believe that is where several of the WB releases on HD Tracks were derived (Carly Simon, Donald Fagen?) This is too big of an all time favorite for me to not take a chance on it. I will be downloading it shortly. I have only used Audacity a couple of times so I am not very good at that but I can use the DR meter and my ears to compare.

"A mind is like a parachute. It doesn't work if it is not open."
Frank Zappa

Both WMD and Paul Simon "Live in NY City" available with 15% discount using code "15sneak"; but like others, I'd like to know how good it sounds before I buy another copy.

Main listening (small home office):

Main setup: Surge protectors +>Isol-8 Mini sub Axis Power Strip/Protection>QuietPC Low Noise Server>Roon (Audiolense DRC)>Stack Audio Link II>Kii Control>Kii Three BXT (on their own electric circuit) >GIK Room Treatments.

Secondary Path: Server with Audiolense RC>RPi4 or analog>Cayin iDAC6 MKII (tube mode) (XLR)>Kii Three BXT

Bedroom: SBTouch to Cambridge Soundworks Desktop Setup.
Living Room/Kitchen: Ropieee (RPi3b+ with touchscreen) + Schiit Modi3E to a pair of Morel Hogtalare. 

All absolute statements about audio are false :)

Compressed, and by quite a bit. I won't be buying it on the dynamic range plots alone.

Roon Rock running on a Gen 7 i5, Akasa Plao X7 fanless case. Schiit Lyr 2, Schiit Bifrost upgraded with Uber Analog and USB Gen 2, Grado RS1s, ADAM A3x Nearfield Monitors.