IGNORED

Yes Tales 24/192 $10 on Pono

I'm new to Pono since getting Deja Vu in 24/192 (really good) and spotted Tales from Topographic Oceans in 24/192 for $10. Quite a good deal since it's $27 at HDT. Listening now and better than all my CD sources. Still hoping Steven Wilson pops this one out though I've read that is not to be.

Furutech GTX-D, GTX Wall Plate,106-D Cover > NCF Clearline >Custom Computer>J River [Current] > Curious Cable Evolved USB > Chord Hugo MScaler > WAVE Storm Dual BNC> Chord DAVE>DCA Stealth>my ears > audiophile brain

Great deal if you like the album - but I don't. I did see the tour for that album back in the day. Hopefully Pono will come up with some great discount on a triple album I like :).

Main listening (small home office):

Main setup: Surge protectors +>Isol-8 Mini sub Axis Power Strip/Protection>QuietPC Low Noise Server>Roon (Audiolense DRC)>Stack Audio Link II>Kii Control>Kii Three BXT (on their own electric circuit) >GIK Room Treatments.

Secondary Path: Server with Audiolense RC>RPi4 or analog>Cayin iDAC6 MKII (tube mode) (XLR)>Kii Three BXT

Bedroom: SBTouch to Cambridge Soundworks Desktop Setup.
Living Room/Kitchen: Ropieee (RPi3b+ with touchscreen) + Schiit Modi3E to a pair of Morel Hogtalare. 

All absolute statements about audio are false :)

Thanks for making me aware of this. I was able to grab it for $10.00 and am very happy to have it. The sound quality is the best I've heard for Tales.

Firedog, while I will easily agree that this is hardly one of the finest efforts by Yes, if you give the second half of the entire suite a chance, it's worthwhile.

JC

• 1 month later...

And now from Yes. Steven Wilson's versions will be released.

Started in 2013 and finally completed in April this year (so that's 3 years in the making folks), my remix of the double album "Tales from Topographic Oceans" by Yes (official) will be released later this year. More information soon.