IGNORED

Lampizator Big 7 has landed

Just got my Lampizator Big 7. This is the latest model, generation 5, with pure DSD (256) engine. No ESS DAC to play native PCM inside. DSD only and USB input only.

To play DSD files, you have to upsample them to DSD on the fly using Jriver, HQ Player etc.

This is my second Lampizator - I have been using the Lampizator DSD only level 5 for the past 2 months. I bought my first Lampi to try the whole DSD upsampling concept (I have very few native DSD files).

It looks much different to the images I have seen on the Internet. Some months ago Łukasz decided to go all PCB, which improved both reliability AND sonics (better grounding thanks to multi layer PCB). The new Golden Gate DAC also uses PCBs.

My DAC is equipped with premium WE replica 101D tubes (standard on the Golden Gate DAC, option on the Big 7).

Here are some images I have just taken today. Enjoy !

SrVXXs.jpg

wzcB7S.jpg

h0PpDB.jpg

DcrEqC.jpg

ikixu6.jpg

d3Pth8.jpg

xBMZ6S.jpg

gRytGq.jpg

NbN1V4.jpg

And the new Apple TV remote (you can program in any remote you like; I have chosen an Apple TV remote since I do not have Apple TV and the remote itself is super cool):

appletv_remote.jpg

You can also choose one of the 10 different color themes for display / ON button. I went with blue / blue.

I'm gonna use it next to my Trinity DAC, depending on the mood. Lampi has more of a Koetsu sound, and Trinity is more like Lyra. I will be able to say more in a couple of weeks, after the burn in process is completed.

Adam

PC: custom Roon server with Pink Faun Ultra OCXO USB card

Digital: Lampizator Horizon DAC

Amp: Dan D'Agostino Momentum Stereo

Speakers: Magcio M3

Very cool. It does 6A3 as well. It's like mine then. I had luk add headphone jacks on mine and had him remove the output transformers as well. Rolling the tubes is a great experience. Hearing our beloved music as new all over again makes for a great journey