IGNORED

Balanced audio (analog) cabling for a multichannel/stereo room

I am embarking on a road that I've not been on before; that is, soon I'll be setting up my new audio room (60% stereo, 40% multichannel use) using 100% balanced (XLR analog audio) cabling.  Long story, but that's what I'm doing.

So....although I'm not a newbie with balanced cabling, I sure don't know the latest sweetspots out there.  I do know that Mogami cabling has been a generic-like cable that seems to stand the test of time, but is nowhere near the audiophile's lips when describing most good systems  🙂, and now, to confuse things, Mogami has several tiers (Silver, Gold, etc).  Others on my limited inexperienced radar are Black Cat, Seismic, BlueJeans, Gotham and Furutech, but no idea who does XLR/TRS (see below).

I would like to list my needs and ask those experienced balanced audio users to feel free to interject with both recommendations or feedback on setup.  All  listed below are XLR except when noted.  Here is what I think I need, listed in somewhat order of most to least important (but like all things audio, all details matter all the time 😎 )

From                     To                                        Length                  Quantity

Holo dac              preamp                               1M                         2

preamp                main amps                          10-15ft                  2

pre/pro                4 channel Atmos amp         1M                        4            

mch dac               Coleman*                            1M                        6

pre/pro                Coleman*                            1M                        6

Coleman*            surround amps                    40ft                       2

Coleman*            center amp                          10-15ft                  1

Coleman*            stereo preamp                     1M                        2