IGNORED

DAC built into the speaker?

First I have to say that this is a cool site. I found it a few weeks ago while surfing. As to the AVI speakers I have owned a pair since August, and I love them. Chris, I have to agree that it does lock you in, however being a previous owner of AVI gear I took a leap of faith and have not regretted it. I have the 16 bit Burr Brown version with USB input, but I think a version with a 24 bit Wolfson DAC and optical input is coming. My whole system now consists of a Mac Mini as the center of my digital world, and my turntable and phono stage on the analog side. Throw in my display and external hardrive, and for a total of six boxes I have a great audio/video system.

ADM9.1s ,2.0 Ghz Mac Mini, Panasonic BD-35 blu-ray player.

Hi people, newbie here with first post.