IGNORED

DCS Delius - Audioaero PRIMA SE converter

Hi im new to streaming :)

I have a few questions, i hope you can help me with.

I have a pass int30a and would like to use the ballanced inputs, and i have been looking for dac´s. I have currently a young dac on loan. But it doesn't have ballanced out. And my budget is limited. So i have been looking for old used dac´s and 2 look interesting

DCS Delius and Audioaero PRIMA SE converter

I have contacted the seller of the Delius, and he tels me, that is the firewire version, and it has the newest firmware. Is it possible to use this strait from to computer with firewire?

With the Prima i would think a M2Tech Evo would be in place? Maybe also with the Delius if the firewire can´t be used.

As i know they both support 24/192 input, so i would think, that they both could be god options for todays hires streaming?

If you have any troughs or input of any sort i would appreciate you input

Hi Langendorf,

I own the Delius, so I comment on this one.

First of all, the firewire connection is proprietary, and does not act as a device for the computer.

So you would need an external usb/firewire/ethernet to spdif converter.

Then, the Delius does accept 24/192 from dual/aes connections only (except for firewire, but from another dCS product, not a computer). So, this limits your choice of interfaces to basically Weiss or dCS products. If you are budget limited, this will be a tough road (the Weiss int202 is still relatively affordable).

Finally, the Delius without the Purcell upsampler does not sound that good, if you plan to use its volume control. But the Pass amp sure should be a good match.

Hth,

Elp

Hi Elprior

That out rules the delius :/

The pass is a integrated amp, so i will not be using the dac as a pre.

But thanks for your relpy. i thought that it supported 24/192 with aes or coax at least

The weiss is sadly way over my budget.

Do you have any thoughts on other dac´s i should be looking at?