IGNORED

Where can I discuss car rims online, I'm a noob

Ben-M

Question

Alright, I'm Canadian, but my family lives in China full-time. We've been here for a few years, but we just bought a new SUV from a new domestic brand called Li Auto, the model is called the L9. It's a full-size SUV, similar to the BMW X7 or Mercedes GLS 450. We got the dark grey model, partly silver rims, coffee interior.

It comes with 21" rims, riding on 275/45-R21 rubber on both the front and back. 

The stock rims are alright, but I want to get something else. I'll go with 21" or maybe 22" rims, depending on what I find out about aftermarket rims, offset,  and tire width. Depending on those, I might increase the tire width to 285-295, or I might keep it the stock 275. I also want to look at getting a BBK (Big Brake Kit), but that depends on the rims. 

The problem is, I've avoided the aftermarket rim topic for basically ever. I love cars and have been driving since my 16th birthday, but I have just stuck with cars, specs, engines, and aftermarket rubber, never crossing over to rims. The big issue, for what I do know about finding this stuff out, is that Li Auto doesn't have its own English forum like VW or BMW does. So I have no idea where to discuss the specifics. 

Can anyone recommend a couple "open" car forums where I can talk about the rims and get advice about changing some of the figures? Thanks. 

6 answers to this question

On 10/15/2022 at 6:31 AM, Ben-M said:

Alright, I'm Canadian, but my family lives in China full-time. We've been here for a few years, but we just bought a new SUV from a new domestic brand called Li Auto, the model is called the L9. It's a full-size SUV, similar to the BMW X7 or Mercedes GLS 450. We got the dark grey model, partly silver rims, coffee interior.

It comes with 21" rims, riding on 275/45-R21 rubber on both the front and back.