IGNORED

Article: Welcome To Computer Audiophile Academy

Hey Chris,<br />

<br />

I am new to computer audio and I have to tell you this sounds like exactly what I need. I hope you have plenty of patience......<br />

I am particularly interested in what can be achieved on a limited budget - I'm sure I'm not the only one out here with a wife, kids, mortgage etc. <br />

<br />

Thanks!!<br />

<br />

<br />

As a certified newbie to the concept of quality sound coming from computer based audio, even though I've been ripping and streaming my music using my home computer for a couple of years now, I am very much looking forward to this series. Thank you for this opportunity to learn! One of the best sites on the net, in my humble opinon, and I am most appreciative.

Great idea!! Looking forward to reading/learning. <br />

<br />

BTW, having just d/l Kent Poons free hi-res sample tracks (very impressive, even downsampled to 24/48 to play on my Squeezebox), I'd really like to hear your opinion about fidelity of 24/48, 24/96, and 24/192 vs. SACD and vinyl.

Squeezebox Touch/Benchmark DAC-1 and Oppo BDP-95 > Conrad-Johnson CT5 preamp and Premier 350 amp > ML Summits. Member of the Suncoast Audiophile Society.

• 2 weeks later...

Hey El Duderino,<br />

<br />

I know what limited budget can bring to in terms of musical fun. Hang in there: Forums are sooo rich as references, and this one is taking the lead with «source» computers (whiche almost everyone happened to have these days). <br />

<br />

What computer do you use?<br />

<br />

Erik

Digital music addict[br]Mac G5 quad -> Apogee Duet -> Quad 303 (Planabox) -> Proac tablette 2000 -> Sweeeet bliss