IGNORED

First use of USbridge sig / dietpi

hello,

As per Allo requirement, I raise my newbie support questions here.

I received a new USBridge sig, with diepi (and normally allo GUI) on a sd card.

I am new with a raspi, but have some Linux/unix past, a long time ago.

I connected a screen and a keyboard to the sig then connected the usb dac, and the power cord.

I had a power on screens, and finally dietpi (v. 6.26.3) terminal , inviting to launch dietpi-launcher, or dietpi-software etc.

(Nota : I use either login allo / allo or root./ dietpi to go there)

After changing the keyboard layout (I am not using US qwerty), here I am to choose a few soft I woulg like in the système (Kodi, LMS, realVNC,, a file manager, a windows's xterminal (can't remember which one) etc etc).

But no allo GUI on sight. (no 159 package on dietpi… I could see a 160 Allo web gui on the  "uninstall" list bur nothing more)

The installation start, complete etc

Now when I boot using a terminal or the kde system, I do not know where to go next.

Searching on internet, I have tried to use the firefox provided on the usbridge to connect to http://ip address (seen on the terminal) or at http://dietpi.local, but i have nothing (no response from server.)

How I can launch and connect to Allo GUI ?

Thank's

TC

18 minutes ago, TamaChan said:

hello,

I connected a screen and a keyboard to the sig then connected the usb dac, and the power cord.

I had a power on screens, and finally dietpi (v. 6.26.3) terminal , inviting to launch dietpi-launcher, or dietpi-software etc.

After changing the keyboard layout (I am not using US qwerty), here I am to choose a few soft I woulg like in the système (Kodi, LMS, realVNC,, a file manager, a windows's xterminal (can't remember which one) etc etc).

But no allo GUI on sight. (no 159 package on dietpi… I could see a 160 Allo web gui on the  "uninstall" list bur nothing more)