IGNORED

Piano 2.1 issues - NO RESPONSE FROM ALLO

Biarritz

Hi,

I have been looking for the correct place to post these questions.

I have the Allo Piano 2.1 in combination with Kali en Rpi 3. Since the beginning I have issues with it.

1. pop when switching tracks: when clicking next track it pops when the rack is stopped and pops again when the new track starts.
  2. popping when using alsa equalizer: when I pauze a track or when I stop a countinuous popping sound can be heard (combined with PiCorePlayer).
  3. DietPi-Justboom additional options for Piano 2.1: I'm unable to use the subwoofer mode. Only 2.0 can be used/selected.
  4. Better documentation for PurePath: I'm not a IT developer and would like to use this option. Could there be a more dummy explanation on using Pure Path and converting and copying the files to the DAC?

Come on guys I love this soundcard, but information is scarce and scattered

Thanks,

Biarritz

On 2/13/2018 at 7:04 PM, Biarritz said:

Hi,

I have been looking for the correct place to post these questions.

I have the Allo Piano 2.1 in combination with Kali en Rpi 3. Since the beginning I have issues with it.

1. pop when switching tracks: when clicking next track it pops when the rack is stopped and pops again when the new track starts.
  2. popping when using alsa equalizer: when I pauze a track or when I stop a countinuous popping sound can be heard (combined with PiCorePlayer).
  3. DietPi-Justboom additional options for Piano 2.1: I'm unable to use the subwoofer mode. Only 2.0 can be used/selected.
  4. Better documentation for PurePath: I'm not a IT developer and would like to use this option. Could there be a more dummy explanation on using Pure Path and converting and copying the files to the DAC?

Come on guys I love this soundcard, but information is scarce and scattered

Thanks,

Biarritz

Hi ,