IGNORED

Question regarding streaming with Oppo 103

Hi There,

I'm a newbie regarding streaming.

I own an Oppo 103 and I live in europe, meaning I don't have access to Pandorra services, a shame as I listen a lot to jazz radio.

So there is a way to stream radio from iPhone or MacBook with the Oppo?

I use right now a Bluetooth receiver who is handy but I would like to avoid the one more box/power supply it needs ;-)

Thanks in advance for your help,

Chris

Harmonic 313

Maybe through UPnP/DLNA?

You'd have to configure a device (router, computer) that is connected to the internet and can work as a DLNA server to stream radio stations to DLNA-clients (like the Oppo)

Here's how it works with the popular (in Europe) Fritzbox router ("3 Setting up web radio stations"):

https://en.avm.de/service/fritzbox/fritzbox-7390/knowledge-base/publication/show/274_Setting-up-FRITZ-Box-Media-Server/

I will try later if this works with my Oppo 93

Claude

Maybe through UPnP/DLNA?

You'd have to configure a device (router, computer) that is connected to the internet and can work as a DLNA server to stream radio stations to DLNA-clients (like the Oppo)

Here's how it works with the popular (in Europe) Fritzbox router ("3 Setting up web radio stations"):

https://en.avm.de/service/fritzbox/fritzbox-7390/knowledge-base/publication/show/274_Setting-up-FRITZ-Box-Media-Server/

I will try later if this works with my Oppo 93

Indeed, though I don't have a Fritzbox router so can't confirm how capable its UPnP/DLNA media server is in doing this.