IGNORED

help with 'blip' at end of track

Hello,

I'm very new to UPnP and am only venturing into it because UPnP was added to my DAC's firmware.

This is how my UPnP setup looks like at the moment:

Win7 64bit PC > foobar2000 (with UPnPserver by bublleguuum) > Netgear R4500 (router) > Netgear WNCE4004 (wireless adapter) > Resolution Audio Cantata.

I'm using UPnPlay on my android tablet and phone.

After quite a few attempts at making things work I now am able play all my files in their native sample rate.

I'm still comparing how this setup compares to my Touch transport, but I'm also having an issue that is probably easy to fix, but if not fixed would be a deal breaker: at the end of each track I get a blip of sound before it goes to the next track. I have been able to find out that it is a very, very short piece of the track that just finished, always taken from a few seconds before the end of it.

Has anyone encountered this problem?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Best regards

André

LDMS Minix Server>Lampizator TRP w/ VC>Gryphon Diablo>Heil Kithara

Cables: Douglas Cables 'Mirage'', (Power); Douglas Cables 'Mirage' (XLR); Douglas Cables "GLIA" (speaker cables & jumper); FTA Callisto (USB)

Accessories: Furutech GTX-D (G) with cover, MIT Z Duplex Super; Equitech Balanced Power, Sistrum (for Diablo & TRP)

Might be best to try and work out which device could be at fault here by a process of elimination.

Have you tried using another UPnP/DLNA server on the pc, such as the free MinimServer, or a different Android UPnP control point such as the free version of BubbleUPnP (which like the foo_UPnP foobar2000 plugin, is also by bubbleguuum), for example?