IGNORED

help with hrt music streamer II set up

Hello all, I am new to computer audio but not high end audio and need some help as I am still a computer dummy some what. I am in the process of ripping all my cd's that I care for in wav using mediamonkey as my main player (also have vlc) I am downloading high res 24/96 stuff also. I have some questions.

1- when I install the hrt dac will it automaticaly bypass the mixer in my laptop. OS is windows 7

2- do I need to install asio4all so the bitstream is always at "full volume" in mediamonkey etc. again I am some what computer illiterate.

3- for now my laptop will be shared in my personal room and living room. Personal room has bluesky exo 2 desktop speakers which has a preamp so volume control with the hrt dac should be no issue, however my living room speakers are pluto 2.1 which are active and no volume control. I was using a cheap universal player that had a volume control to control output of the plutos (not ideal) with the music streamer dac I will need a passive volume control?? or what all reccomendations please!

I will eventually add a dedicated pc to my living room for play back, But for now I really need a step by step of what programs I need etc with windows 7 to get everything the way it should be with hrt msII and media monkey, no windows mixer and I guess bypassing the volume control in mediamonkey also so bit stream is perfect output.

4- forgot this one. when playing ripped cd's 16/44 and then 24/96 hi res downloads must I switch the format in hrt dac software for each or leave it at 24/96 or what I am confused there also. PLEASE HELP a computer audio newbie! No more cd players for me!

Cheers to all, Scott

If I understand correctly, you have 2 systems, 1 active and one with a preamp and I presume amp

It seems to be you need 2 DAC's, one for each system. I am unsure if a PC can do with 2 DAC's