IGNORED

HQP naa in random play or single play

I feel very happy when I know there is HQplayer. It definitely brings me to another new exposure in my music listening life. I go through from Tidal only, then with Roon, and now Roon with HQplayer.

I studied a lot to do the setup in past two weeks, from single machine HQP, and now two machines - one with HQP and other with Roon. The next stage I reach to bring with HQP naa.I use either naa daemon under Windows (in 3rd machine), or directly a naa image from usb drive.

The most headache part is that I cannot have a continuous random play or single play then next song in naa image with usb. However, it never happens with naa daemon under Windows. I read forums, pages after pages, various topics. Using cat5 cable, flow control in router to 100M, swapping switches, still the problem persists. I perform the testing in past few days till 2am as I cannot sleep well bcoz of something not fixed :(

Grateful if you can help me on this. I try even both naa 450 and 460, still the problem is there.

9 hours ago, brightmylife said:
The most headache part is that I cannot have a continuous random play or single play then next song in naa image with usb. However, it never happens with naa daemon under Windows. I read forums, pages after pages, various topics. Using cat5 cable, flow control in router to 100M, swapping switches, still the problem persists. I perform the testing in past few days till 2am as I cannot sleep well bcoz of something not fixed :(

There is likely some kind of error message in HQPlayer log file when such happens...

Signalyst - Developer of HQPlayer

Pulse & Fidelity - Software Defined Amplifiers

Great thanks for your reply Miska.