IGNORED

Stream N100 to Sonos?

Unless you can run Roon I don’t see how. The only other way to stream to a Sonos Speaker other than the Sonos App is if the speaker supports Airplay2; it can’t be a first gen speaker.

I don’t own a Aurrender Server so I’m no expert but looking at the specs I did not get the impression it was doable. 

Good Luck….Mike

I think your N100 is the same concept as my old X100L… ie: a digital source with a USB output, and without any DAC or further processing. If so, then you must be feeding your Aurender’s USB output to something… either a standalone DAC or an amplifier with USB digital input (in which case the DAC is in the amplifier). 

You can’t send the Aurender USB output directly to a SONOS system (in the same way you can’t send your Aurender USB output directly to your own loudspeakers).

So in some way you’re asking the wrong question…. you should probably be asking “how can I send the output of my DAC/ amplifier to a SONOS system ?”

If you can identify your DAC, amplifiers and current system then that is MAYBE where the answer lies….

It may also depend on which SONOS equipment you use.

(AFAIK, different SONOS systems can accept generic digital inputs via HDMI, OPTICAL & BLUETOOTH… but not USB. Some SONOS units (like AMP) accept analogue inputs. So somewhere in your system you’ll have to identify a HDMI, OPTICAL or BLUETOOTH output)

Grimm Mu-1 > Mola Mola Makua/DAC > Luxman m900u > Vivid Audio Kaya 90

Thanks @BCRich and @krass

Agree krass, I should be looking at this differently I guess.  Aurender -> PS Audio DAC -> Mac preamp.

My wife travels back and forth from her sewing room to the back deck with her Sonos One.  We have been SiriusXM subscribers since 2005 so she has the SiriusXM app installed on the Sonos, her app of choice.  I thought it would be nice if I could sit out on the deck with her and dig into my library.