IGNORED

HELP 24/96 Playback

Dear Friends,

I am very new to the digital era, and have recently jumped on the entire USB DAC phenomena, i wont deny that i fell prey to (or either the negligence is my very own) due to a certain mixup, i came to believe from the Nuforce's web description of their product, the world where i come from, if a manufacture uses the word "Audiophile" i take this to include quality which is inclusive of bit-rates produced by vinyls which is 24/96, which my imac is capable of producing via its built in speakers,sadly Nuforce's "Audiophile" term is only limited to 16/48 , and the months i spent gathering quality speaker cables/interconnect now seem near to be wasted! not to include buying 24/96 studio master downloads! any idea on how to tweak this baby?, it already has a Nuforce Subwoofer W1, connected to via a line out (they say by now, the woofer doubles as a pre-amp), and alas! now they have released a Icon HDP, a real-time 24/96 converter to be used with a thing called "Nuforce Amp", which i take to be some sort of power amp, i know i am blabbering in despair, but someone please come to my rescue!...and tell me that if i use another source,

say from a turntable (phono box) as there is one more set of RCA plugs on the Icon, which seems available and not in use, i get 24/96 since it surpases the DAC circuit - shit but it all looks like its all happening via a single I/C...HELP!

First, tell us what you have! It's quite confusing from your run-on sentence(s) here. There is no reference to what you actually own, other than "this baby". I take it to be a NuForce Icon, but not sure what's feeding it, etc. You say things like "not to include" but it seems like you are meaning to say "not to mention"? Slow down and tell us in more detail or we can't help.

Dear Ted_b,

Thank you for your writing, haha! it was just a state of "panic", i'll make my self clear with the following sentence

I have a