IGNORED

Smyth Realiser setup in northeast US?

I live between Boston, Mass and Providence, RI and travel approximately every 6 weeks to New York City to visit family. I'm considering getting a Smyth Realiser and having it personally setup at sometime over the next 4 months. Is there anyplace besides NYC's Sensorium AV that you would recommend? I have no issue with Sensorium(in truth, I have no experience with them) but it would be nice to have a few options. In case you're interested, I have a PS Audio solid state headphone amp and a pair of Sennheiser 600 headphones. My main stereo listening setup includes a Marantz PM K1 amplifier with Gallo Strada and TR3 speaker/subwoofer combo with an async Phasure NOS1 DAC. Thanks.

Esau

I live between Boston, Mass and Providence, RI and travel approximately every 6 weeks to New York City to visit family. I'm considering getting a Smyth Realiser and having it personally setup at sometime over the next 4 months. Is there anyplace besides NYC's Sensorium AV that you would recommend? I have no issue with Sensorium(in truth, I have no experience with them) but it would be nice to have a few options. In case you're interested, I have a PS Audio solid state headphone amp and a pair of Sennheiser 600 headphones. My main stereo listening setup includes a Marantz PM K1 amplifier with Gallo Strada and TR3 speaker/subwoofer combo with an async Phasure NOS1 DAC. Thanks.

Esau

They're the only dealers in NYC at this point, but apparently have a good HT setup and can take measurements for you when you purchase the unit. FWIW the general consensus is that you'd get a lot more mileage from the unit going with Stax headphones (whether mid or high end, given the speed and transparency they provide). If you buy the package, you'll get a basic Stax setup which is good when you're going to other systems and want to take measurements and hear confirmation (you can also typically buy without the standard Stax amp/headphones).