IGNORED

Pure Music or Bit Perfect - Do you hear the difference compare to iTunes?

I'm new to all these Pure Music, Bit Perfect, dinky dunka...

All I know is iTunes and some other third party video and music players like Media Player Classic, MPlayerX, etc.

What difference are you getting going from iTunes to Pure Music or Bit Perfect exactly? Are you getting better sound? Like in what ways? Can you describe? And are you suppose to change equalizer settings or do you leave it off? Right now I'm using straight iTunes with its built-in equalizer.. Please enlighten me.

thanks

WHy not download the trial versions and ''see'' for yourself?

I believe BitPerfect has one and I know Pure Music does and, why not try Amarra?

You should see your music open up, hear distinct instruments where none used to be...

Enjoy and decide!

Cheers

You two men go that way...

QNAP TS-131P->2019 Mac Mini-> -> dCS BArtok  -> balanced XLR -> Nagra MPA ->Shunyata Research cables and Hydra 6 -> Acapella La Campanella 2 horn speakers and REL R-328 SubBase. HiFi Rack Reference audio stand.

Not the product BitPerfect but bit perfect reproduction of the music data.

You can't have that if you have any form of equaliser. I suggest (and only suggest, no more) that if you don't care whether your music is reproduced bit perfect, and like an equaliser, there is little point in installing anything to 'improve' iTunes.

I stress that this really is just a personal opinion.

Munchoba, I've been hesitant on installing anything as it might leave residue in my Macbook if I decide I don't want it and want to remove it...

That's the kind of answer I was looking for. I like the sound of music open up. I'm getting interested. :)

Pure Music allows you to play music files on your MAC that iTunes won't (such as FLAC, for example), as well as having a better playback engine. iTunes merely acts as the database for your music.