IGNORED

Trying to set up music server, DLNA, etc.

I am having a really hard time getting help through forums. I am new to this one and I was hoping you smart guys could give me some time and help me out.

I have an Onkyo TXNR808, a Linksys E4200, and a Buffalo NAS LS-WV2.0TL/R1. What I am trying to do is organize all of my music library consisting of mostly flacs and some mp3s. I use a audio tag editor to 'uniformize' my library and add album art. I store all of the music on the NAS. The Onkyo will play the files but it will not show most of the information I took hours to enter! Like the artist and album art. I read some things about DLNA programs put I can't seem to pick the jist of them up. I downloaded one and didn't know how to use it, went throught the FAQs/Forums and failed. If anyone knows how the Onkyo reads metadata or files and could explain my problem, great.

What I really would like is someone to tell me a great way to make all of this music sharing and library stuff work together showing all the correct info. I don't care what I have to do to make this happen, it's driving me nuts!

All help is much appreciated.

Take a look at what JRiver Media Center does with DLNA. I think you will save yourself alot of frustration.

HP laptop;Windows 7; JRiver Media Center 18, WASAPI Event-Style; Transparent USB cable, one meter; Ayre QB-9 asynchronous USB DAC; Sony 6400ES AV Reciever, analog direct; generic copper speaker wires; Bowers & Wilkins 683\'s; all stock power cables; Android Gizmo remote

Well thanks, that's what I seemed to find out that the DLNA interfaces are garbage.

And Jriver I've been reading about. It looks like a really good program. I will try that out and in the mean time I think my streaming problem relates directly to the reciever and the way it interprets data. I'll keep at it.

Many thanks

It nay be worth trying an alternative DNLA server: under Windows Asset is the leader (for audio). Comes from the same company as dbPowerAmp.