IGNORED

Fidelia Sample Rate w/ W4S DAC2

liddown

While I am sorting out the issues with Pure Music and the W4S DAC2, I started to demo Fidelia. When I look at the hardware sample rate setting in Fidelia my only choice is 44K. With PM I can real time up-sample to 192k and the USB connection to the W4S will show 192K at the DAC. If I go to the MIDI settings I can see all the rates, but it will allow only 44K to be selected.... OK newbie here what am I missing?

Been searching and can find nothing..... unless this is an advanced feature that is not included in the demo....

Thanks

Mac Mini w/ Keces PS & Mojo PS filter, Plinius Sa-250 MkIV-S, Primaluna Dialogue 3, B&W 800 Diamond v2, W4S DAC2DSDse, EA Offramp 5 w/ Hynes PS, REL R-528, Audioquest Diamond, Columbia and Oak cables, VPI Aries with Lyra Delos, Fosgate Signature Phono Stage.

that part of the paid/registered version. I believe it mentions on the web site that it is not part of the demo, but I may be remembering that from elsewhere. The advanced features will absolutely allow you to upsample to a rate of your choice with some shaping features that you can alter as well. Don't ask me exactly what those do...I have my suspicions, but I am going to keep them to myself until someone smarter than me brings it up! The feature is great. I don't hear a HUGE difference in SQ but there is definitely a subtle quality lent it that in my opinion tends to open up the sound a bit (it also makes the program buggy as all heck). While not my favorite UI by any means, the player is audibly magnitudes above anything I have used consistently. Buggy but if you are looking from a pure SQ POV it's marvelous even on my modest system.

Macbook Pro 2010->DLNA/UPNP fed by Drobo->Oppo BDP-93->Yamaha RXV2065 ->Panasonic GT25 -> 5.0 system Bowers & Wilkins 683 towers, 685 surrounds, HTM61 center ->Mostly SPDIF, or Analog out. Some HDMI depending on source[br]Selling Art Is Tying Your Ego To A Leash And Walking It Like A DoG[br]