IGNORED

My Review of Acourate Room Correction

I decided to write a mini review of Acourate to share my success and perhaps enlighten others, who are not familiar with this software and who have less than ideal rooms, to consider the potentially daunting world of room correction. I am not a professional reviewer so please forgive my lack of "audiophile terminology". These are my real world perceptions. I have no connection to Acourate other than being a paid client.

I strongly believe in the benefits of physical room treatments. My listening room, however, offered limited options in this area as it has lots of glass, hardwood and a wife. The sound lacked definition and focus. I started using Dirac and received decent results until I discovered Acourate by AudioVero. I have been using it for quite awhile now and have achieved excellent results. Although there is a learning curve, Acourate is intuitive to use and there are lots of useful tutorials to help with setup and use. I am by no means an expert with the software but have been improving steadily. I have created filters that work well with Jriver and Foobar convolvers and am going to move onto HQplayer, which requires the creation of mono filters, which, thanks to the help of Acourate's creator Uli Brueggermann, is a simple process. I have found Uli to be very responsive to questions and a pleasure to deal with. Acourate also allows you to create digital crossovers which I understand from other users significantly improves SQ. I am in the process of learning how to do this so I cannot comment on this feature at this time. I will update this review when I have a chance to implement them.