IGNORED

A good budget headphone and setup for gaming

klasvaakie1984

Question

After scouring youtube, I keep seeing suggestions for various high end audiophile headsets for "pro gamers". I am no pro gamer, so my needs are different. I spend a lot of time in VR so immersion is my thing. 

My biggest issue is that I work in tourism and live in a third world country...so unfortunately price is a bit of a stickler for me. I am looking for advise on a decent setup that will give me good immersion while not completely destroying my entire life savings (that which is left from the end of the world).

When I was much younger I listened through a good headphone and I could actually "feel" the sound. I dont know how else to explain. I would love to be able to have that feeling while gaming. Can anyone make a suggestion for the kit I would need?

I appreciate your time.

8 answers to this question

Buy an Audeze Mobius. Its tuned for gaming but doesn't give up anything for music playback. Not cheap at $400 but you wont need to move on

https://headphones.com/products/audeze-mobius?currency=USD&variant=32444908339271&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google&utm_campaign=Google Shopping

"Feel" is more a function of amplifier, needs some guts/current in a headphone amp for that.

Regards,

Dave

Audio system

On 9/5/2022 at 10:55 AM, klasvaakie1984 said:

After scouring youtube, I keep seeing suggestions for various high end audiophile headsets for "pro gamers". I am no pro gamer, so my needs are different. I spend a lot of time in VR so immersion is my thing. 

My biggest issue is that I work in tourism and live in a third world country...so unfortunately price is a bit of a stickler for me. I am looking for advise on a decent setup that will give me good immersion while not completely destroying my entire life savings (that which is left from the end of the world).