IGNORED

Best headphones or IEM for gaming/work and movies

Hi

I'm very new to the audiophile market, but i recently build my self a new computer with nothing spared. And now I'm looking to upgrade the sound.

Since the lock down i have been working from home so I sit with my headphone most of the day properly 8 hours +.  So weight is very important to me.

I currently have Sennheizer One gaming, I do game a lot and am very fund of the sound stage they can deliver.  But in the long run they are not very comfortable.

I have tried the Hifimann Ananda bt, and the audeze LCD-GX, both very good headsets.

The first though having great sound lacks in the bass department which makes some of my games sound rather flat. The latter are very heavy and i cannot use them all day.

I have looked at 64audio's A4s but i have never tried IEM modules, but if they can deliver a good bass and a nice sound stage for 3D IEM could be the way to go because they are lightweight.

Other than that I am, as stated, new to this scene and would like a few inputs on what to look for if anyone have any suggestions.

Regards

You reside in a price range that I do not...but I really like iems and have been wearing for years.  But even the best ones can become uncomfortable after a 2-4 hours.  In your case I would go custom fitting.  If you just want to try, Etymotic ER2SE are about $100 on Amazon and sound good for the price.  I have had ER4SRs but they disintegrated.  I also like the Westone sound and have had mid-range (4, 4R, and one or two others) but their cables tend to break down.  But I wear mine working out, yard work, etc..  Now I use wireless Jabra 75t/85t and NuraTrue.  

Also, if you are doing movies and games use an equalizer that enhances vocals.