IGNORED

DigiOne Signature -- A couple'a noob questions

I'm considering getting a DigiOne signature to replace my Sonos Connect (currently used just as a transport connected to my DAC).  I'm fairly computer-literate, but I'm totally new to the RPI.  I will likely get the player version just to simplify things, but I have a couple of (probably obvious) questions.

First, will the Shanti LPS actually power both the clean and the dirty side?  The description is not clear, but I know the Shanti has two outputs.  Is this the preferred arrangement (DigiOne Sig + Shanti)?  Or do I actually need two separate power supplies?  

Second, does anyone have a recommendation for a good, user friendly OS?  I want to make sure whatever I install, my wife will be able to use it without too much trouble.  That means being able to control it from her phone (Android).  Our goal is to primarily play music off our Synology NAS.  This includes a lot of classical so being able to search by composer/album or genre/artist/album is important.  I would also like to experiment with hi-res streaming services (I know some OS's offer that capability), but this is secondary to just being able to play from our existing library.

I've been looking at Moode and Volumio just because they seem to be the most polished.  Just wondering if anyone has a particular recommendation.  I don't currently have any other audio streaming devices, so this would be it.

Thanks for your help!

3 hours ago, MarkDH said:

I'm considering getting a DigiOne signature to replace my Sonos Connect (currently used just as a transport connected to my DAC).  I'm fairly computer-literate, but I'm totally new to the RPI.  I will likely get the player version just to simplify things, but I have a couple of (probably obvious) questions.