IGNORED

The world of Windows 10 / Microsoft and all ... / Computers

Another day I'll start a dedicated thread to Apple computers and all. Today it's Microsoft time, Windows 10 the latest on OS, graphics (visuals, 8K screen resolution, 3D, ...), sounds (hires mono/stereo/multiverse, DSD, MQA, ...), latest firmwares updates, latest Windows 10 version 2004, latest Edge browser, all the latest on everything and all the things we love and hate. ...Computers, laptops, tablets, androids sporting Microsoft features ...

I am not an expert, so I'm here more to learn. It can be the new SSD on your unit, the new DAC you plug in one of the jacks (Stereo headphones, HDMI v. 2.1, , USB 3.2, external 4K BR drive, headphone amp, optical jack, card reader, floppy disc, ...), or anything already inside and updated and uplifted and rejuvenated and all that Windows 10 jazz ... the good with the bad and the ugly. 

I start first: The New Edge browser is competitive with Google Chrome browser? 

31 minutes ago, Axial said:

I start first: The New Edge browser is competitive with Google Chrome browser? 

It certainly appears to be so far , giving me more choices and accessibility, although I have yet to try it with online grocery orders etc. where the original browser was no longer fully functional, and I had to start using Google Chrome.

How a Digital Audio file sounds, or a Digital Video file looks, is governed to a large extent by the Power Supply area. All that Identical Checksums gives is the possibility of REGENERATING the file to close to that of the original file.

PROFILE UPDATED 13-11-2020

Well, it is known that Chrome browser is a HUGE memory hog. The new Edge browser was based on Chromium which is the GNU version of Chrome but has quite a few tweaks from MS to limit memory usage. In fact, Google has said they will be using MS's memory system for a new version of Chrome to limit memory problems/

Current:  Daphile on an AMD A10-9500 with 16 GB RAM

DAC - TEAC UD-501 DAC