IGNORED

Upgrade from Allo USBridge to ?

I think it’s curtains for one of my two USBridges. No matter what Allo says, we can’t seem to get it to work (and since I’m an IT professional with 30 years experience, that’s bad news). Do you have any thoughts for under $1,000? The requirements are :

must operate over WiFi or WiFi dongle

Roon-ready

Apple Airplay compatible

USB out (feeds an Ayre Codex)

Sound at least as good as the USBridge.

Software: Roon [depricated: Moode Audio (http://moodeaudio.org), Audirvana Plus+]

Digital: Ayre Codex [upgrading to Ayre QX-5 Twenty]; Oppo UDP-205; [depricated: Raspberry Pi 2 with Hifiberry Digi+];  Synology Diskstation 412+ NAS;  Tidal

Preamplification: Ayre KX-5 Twenty;  Amplification: Ayre VX-5 Twenty; Speakers: Vandersteen 5A 

Analog: Clearaudio Performance DC, Concept tonearm, Artist v2 ebony cartridge, Ayre P-5xe, Nakamichi 630 (Tuner… just for fun)

Cables: Audioquest Aspen for speakers, otherwise Anti-cables throughout (except Audioquest running from P-5xe to K-5xeMP) 

11 hours ago, intermediatic said:

I think it’s curtains for one of my two USBridges. No matter what Allo says, we can’t seem to get it to work (and since I’m an IT professional with 30 years experience, that’s bad news). Do you have any thoughts for under $1,000? The requirements are :

Roon-ready

Apple Airplay compatible

Do you mean the old Sparky based USBridge?

If yes you can at least try the new Signature.

Matt

"I want to know why the musicians are on stage, not where". (John Farlowe)

Your WiFi requirement is tripping over your $1000 price point.

Analog: Rega P8 > Ortofon Cadenza Black > Bob's Devices 20:1 SUT > EAR 834P Deluxe MM/MC tube phono stage

Digital: Shanling ET-3 CD Transport. Streaming via SoTM SMS200 Ultra Neo w/ SPS500 power supply > Chord Hugo TT2

Sound: PS Audio PowerPlant3 >  Naim Supernait3 > Harbeth P3ESR