IGNORED

which streamer for newbie

Ok, so I'm new to streaming.  so my system consist of Gryphon diablo 300 integrated, gryphon kalliope dac, wilson sasha daw, all kubala sosna realization cables including usb from library to streamer and streamer to dac.  

I'm needing a streamer as before I was just using Roon nucleus as my streamer and library manager.  I'm willing to rid of the roon if neccesary or if it makes sense.  or get a streamer that works with roon.

on my list of possibles so far are: 

sonore rendu SE optical teir 2

aurilac aries G2 (i think this is it)

aurender A10 

bryston bdp-3

I'm not sure of any others but am open to options.  I just need a pure streamer really that does most of what my dac does.  If it has storage and or library management options I'm fine with that too because I do think its a noticeable difference for some reason ridding up of the roon and putting the library directly into the steamer rather than sharing it over the network for some reason.  I'm currently borrowing a Aurilac aries the older discontinued version and I've tried its app and also tried it with roon and without roon.  It made a nice improvement both ways over just having roon and no streamer.

Looking for advice on the best, cleanest, most capable of delivering quality sound for someone who don't have a TT any more and always like vinyl...

Thanks,

Beerdraft

You have some very fine and rather expensive equipment there. I am currently enjoying a Melco N17H/2 and I think that the Melco range may suit both your needs and the general standard of your system.

The Melcos can be used in two ways:

I. As a USB streamer with storage feeding directly to your Kalliope DAC.

2. As NAS storage to supply a network streamer having no storage of its own.