IGNORED

Advise on front end system changes...

I've been developing my system for the past 2 years and have finalized on my speaker and amplification choices. 

A snapshot of my system is in my signature.

Looking for guidance and advice on my front end components / front end approach(es).

Source: Tidal/Qobuz // Roon

Server: Small Green Computer

Player: Sonore Signature Rendu SE

DAC: Denafrips Terminator

Goals are focused on further system development and continued progress in achieving realism.

I'm not specifying a budget so that the feedback can be open ended.

Thank You!

just a couple of general guidelines:

1. think in terms of a dirty (noisey) side and a clean side

2. don't worry about the dirty side

3. the two sides can be isolated from each other to a very high degree by using some way to galvanically isolate them

4. the DAC you plan to use may be able to do this itself - it appears some do and some don't

5. if not, then wireless or optical will isolate the two sides, as will various items on the market now, or soon to be announced

Finally, you may want to ensure low noise AC feeds to items on the clean side, including the DAC - e.g. LED lights, heat pumps, your fridge or even things outside your house that put noise on the AC line.  There is a long thread on the Topaz transformer which is a cost-effective way to do this (tho you may not need to)

best wishes

@Ralf11

Thank you.

I'm leaning towards an optical solution. Any suggestions in this area?

I've also (semi) isolated with wireless, however, I will be evaluating approaches comparing wireless to wired at the Router level.

I'm running a dedicated line from the breaker to the audio room, specifically to the audio equipment. Do you still recommend working on the AC feed?

@jabbr has a complete thread on optical - I'm just a lowly WiFi guy

a dedicated line can help; but an isolation transformer (e.g. Topaz) can still help - I say 'can' as it may or may not...