IGNORED

Help needed with choosing the optimal Dirac curve

I'm new to Dirac. I've got a MiniDSP SHD Studio with Dirac 1.2 for two weeks now and tried several curves. Started with the automatic curve and than added points up to a 30 point curve to follow the measured curve more closely. I like the reduced bass at 55Hz. But I like to know if I can get more from it. So I would like to know what you think is the optimal curve. I have added printscreens and the matching projects. If you've got Dirac 1.2 I think you can even optimise a curve and send ik back with your reply. Thanks!

288491358_automaticcurve.JPG.9dfb26b2a3730c14ff5d6a4e3bac0718.JPG

9 points curve.JPG

20 points curve.JPG

30 points curve.JPG

left up to 400Hz.JPG

9 points curve.dprj 20 points curve.dprj 30 points curve.dprj left right up to 400Hz.dprj

right up to 400Hz.JPG

Generally speaking, the target curve should be close to a straight line (like in your first image), usually with about a 1dB/octave slope from bottom to top range.
Trying to copy the bass ambient response with the detail shown in all the other images you posted is totally pointless: human hearing sensitivity is low in this area, while it is much higher in upper midrange (2000-5000 Hz), therefore fine adjustment of the frequency response in this area does make sense. (fine adjustment = + - 2-3 dB, always using "gentle" slopes).

Here are my Martin Logan Electromotion ESLs in my room: the red line is the reference target curve.

2017 - Martin_Logan_DIP100_con_tendenza.jpg

40 minutes ago, hellblau said:

Here are my Martin Logan Electromotion ESLs in my room: the red line is the reference target curve.

Have you compared with one not sloping downwards for HF?  The recommended curve is based on concert hall acoustics which is the sum of direct plus reverbs. IME, even a slight slope kills the HF.