IGNORED

Headphone recommendation

I am rather new to the audiophile scene and recently decided to make my first purchase. I am a student. So I only have a budget of around 200$. 
I listen to quite a few genres, but mostly jazz and funk. I also enjoy listening to hiphop, synthwave and electronic so I am thinking of something with balanced sound.

I also have no DAC/AMP right now because my last DAC which is a FiiO E10K recently broke. So I think they have to work well without the DAC until I save up enough to get one.
I did a bit of digging here and there and found a few pairs of headphones:

Audio-Technica ATH-M50x

beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO

Sennheiser HD 598

Plantronic back beat pro 2
However, I can't decide on which of those 4 to get as I have never listened on any of them. I dont know much about the sound quality as well as how comfortable they are. I have heard that the DT 770 without a DAC is kinda meh while the Plantronic is rather uncomfortable.
I am fine with either wired or wireless. I would be grateful if you could help me with which DAC to pair with the headphone as well. 
Thanks.

On 4/29/2019 at 3:01 AM, chonk said:

I am rather new to the audiophile scene and recently decided to make my first purchase. I am a student. So I only have a budget of around 200$. 
I listen to quite a few genres, but mostly jazz and funk. I also enjoy listening to hiphop, synthwave and electronic so I am thinking of something with balanced sound.

I also have no DAC/AMP right now because my last DAC which is a FiiO E10K recently broke. So I think they have to work well without the DAC until I save up enough to get one.

Audio-Technica ATH-M50x

beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO

Sennheiser HD 598

However, I can't decide on which of those 4 to get as I have never listened on any of them. I dont know much about the sound quality as well as how comfortable they are. I have heard that the DT 770 without a DAC is kinda meh while the Plantronic is rather uncomfortable.