IGNORED

Audirvana +3: Library - Files merging

Audiolibre

I've recently installed the trial version of Audirvana on my MacBook Pro but I'm having issues with the library. I've been growing my music library for over 10 years and started w/iTunes, then moved onto FLAC files and finally HD including a few DSD so far. Here's my dilemma: I sometime have the same copy of a given album but under m4a and flac and sometime I have two flac files of a given album but of different resolution, e.g. 44.1/16 & 96/24. When I search in the library under a given artist, Audirvana seems to merge together all of the version I have of the same album? I've used Decibel for over 10 years and although the interface is basic, the good old folder format works great.

Thoughts/suggestions that wouldn't require rebuilding the whole file structure on my computer?

I have the same issue. I have a bunch of albums in different resolutions, formats, etc. A+ merges them. And when I look at the album, since the track numbers are properly set in the metadata, I get something like:

<track 1>  <16/44>

<track 1>  <DSD>

<track 2>  <16/44>

<track 2>  <DSD>

... which is really terrible.

One way I have coped with this is renaming the albums with like [DSD] or similar, but this is a really sucky solution. 

I would like A+ to have an option to split albums by format, or something similar. I am open to suggestions obviously.

NUC10i7 + Roon ROCK > dCS Rossini APEX DAC + dCS Rossini Master Clock 

SME 20/3 + SME V + Dynavector XV-1s or ANUK IO Gold > vdH The Grail or Kondo KSL-SFz + ANK L3 Phono 

Audio Note Kondo Ongaku > Avantgarde Duo Mezzo

Signal cables: Kondo Silver, Crystal Cable phono

Power cables: Kondo, Shunyata, van den Hul

system pics

1 hour ago, Audiolibre said: