IGNORED

Problem with downloading album art

I am new to computer audio and have downloaded only a half dozen or so recordings so far, both from HDTracks and B&W Society of Sound. Most have gone OK but for 2 of the recordings, 1 each from HDTracks and B&W, the album art doesn't display in iTunes. The pdf for the album art downloaded into a folder with the liner notes and all audio tracks, but I can't get the album cover to show in iTunes. I have tried "adding to library" just the pdf and it seems to allow me to do so but it still doesn't show up. At least one of the two was a FLAC file that I converted to AIFF; the other may have started as AIFF-I can't recall. All the other downloads have gone fine and album cover displays automatically after the download is added to the iTunes library. BTW, I am running on a new Mac Mini with OSX. Any ideas?

Thanks

You need to select all the tracks from the album, then right click on the tracks and choose Get Info. Copy and paste an image (not PDF file) into the Artwork box and click OK.

This should add the artwork to each of the tracks.

Not sure about the HD Tracks downloads, but the Society of Sounds ones should have both a CD booklet in PDF format, and also a JPEG file of just the front cover.

Eloise

Eloise

---

...in my opinion / experience...

While I agree "Everything may matter" working out what actually affects the sound is a trickier thing.

And I agree "Trust your ears" but equally don't allow them to fool you - trust them with a bit of skepticism.

keep your mind open... But mind your brain doesn't fall out.

So, this time I ripped a CD using Max. Again, no artwork and when I applied the method you suggested previously, there was no artwork to add. Perhaps it has something to do with the way I ripped it. After ripping, I imported into iTunes using "Add to Library". Any suggestions?

Thanks.

Hi Chris,