IGNORED

Screen Sharing with Mac Mini

I don't get the impression that screen sharing should be as much trouble as I seem to be having. I'm trying to share the screen of a Mac Mini with a MacBook Pro. When I initiate the Screen Share I get a dialog box asking for user name and password. Once I enter them it starts "Connecting" and that box never closes, ever. Even after the screen sharing session is closed it never goes away and there is no way to close it. It sits on top of all windows and doesn't show up for Force Quit. The only way to make it go away is Restart or Shut Down. It also seems to take a really long time for a screen share to come on. This is all happening on an Airport Extreme network. I'm new to Macs so be gentle.

Plinius SA-Reference, EMM Labs DCC2/CDSD, Soliloquy 6.5 Full Range Speakers, Mac Mini, Pure Music, dB Audio Labs Essential USB Cable, Empirical Audio Offramp 4 with Turboclocks & Hynes Regulator upgrades - Power Conditioning & Cabling by Silver Circle Audio

Chicken of the VNC is an excellent free software application that you can use to control another Mac on your network that does not have a monitor. I use it to control my PowerMac G5 music server over ethernet from another main G5 in my office. It's easy to use and you can 'quit' like any other application.

www.vincentborrelli.com[br]Mac/Lynx AES16e, NAS, Pure Music, BADA, Pass amps, Genesis speakers, StarSound Sistrums, Synergistic PCs & I/Cs.

In Chicken/VNC is there a way to control the size of the screen of the remote computer to avoid having to scroll?

Plinius SA-Reference, EMM Labs DCC2/CDSD, Soliloquy 6.5 Full Range Speakers, Mac Mini, Pure Music, dB Audio Labs Essential USB Cable, Empirical Audio Offramp 4 with Turboclocks & Hynes Regulator upgrades - Power Conditioning & Cabling by Silver Circle Audio