IGNORED

Which USB A to B cable

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to this forum.  

I would appreciate some advice 

I am looking to set up my system for serious listening pleasure and will be using either of the following 

Cambridge Audio DAC Magic connected via USB to a Raspberry Pi2B with Rune Audio SW using a WD 3TB MyCloud NAS with FLAC and WAVE Files. 

or

Cambridge Audio DAC Magic connected via USB to a 1TB VoretexBox v2.3 I built a few years ago with FLAC Files. 

I know that the Rune Audio SW on the PI would also be able to use the VortexBox as a source over the network.

What difference does the USB A to B lead make?

Do I just use a standard USB A to B printer cable or do I need to use something  more audio related? 

I do not want to spend too much on the cable so would appreciate any helpful or constructive advice and recommendations? 

Many thanks 

40 minutes ago, Eldar Vanyar said:

What difference does the USB A to B lead make?

Some are more expensive than others.

40 minutes ago, Eldar Vanyar said:

Do I just use a standard USB A to B printer cable or do I need to use something  more audio related? 

The printer cable will be fine. Unless you experience drop-outs or other obvious anomalies, there's no reason to spend more money on a USB cable. If you have several cables already, perhaps with and without ferrite chokes, try a few and see if you can tell any difference in sound. If you can't, expensive cables won't make a difference either.

I think people should do more listening comparison tests on their own gear. I'm sure everyone owns few A to B cables from old CD/DVD burners, printers etc. It is not hard to borrow few from friends. For comparison purposes it is also possible to buy some cables from stores which allow to return them. I did such comparisons few years ago. I can easily distinguish few of my USB cables, Belkin Gold Series and Supra among them.