IGNORED

HD tracks

So why is it only the US that uses this approach.....?as has been pointed out, UK companies are able to find a solution to this, so I don't find solice in the excuses.

I actually contacted HD tracks about this some time ago, but it was obviously not important enough to warrant a response. Guess I'll just have to find a european based company and avoid US based firms.

Ryan

I use the Pay Pal payment option not the credit card payment option to download from HD Tracks in Australia.

It seems that it is a security issue to accept credit card payments from customers without a US issued credit card.

Pay pay gives them a guarantee of payment from their customers living outside of the USA. I have been downloading from HD Tracks for over twelve months using the Pay Pal option. HD Tracks provide an excellent service and I highly recommend them, but you must use the Pay Pal payment

option if you live outside of the USA.

David N

Many thanks David.....I'll give this ago at some point. How did you find this out? THere does not seem to be any information regarding this on the website, although I have not looked that deeply.

All the best for the New Year

Ryan

Credit card fraud is a serious problem for an international online business.

There is no guarantee of payment if a trader accepts a foreign credit card.

Major online traders such as Amazons do not accept credit card payment

from Australia.However they do offer an alternative payment method in Pay Pal.

Pay Pal gives both the seller and buyer a secure method of payment.

Maybe HD Tracks should state on the payment page that Pay Pal is the only payment method available for international

customers or maybe it is a loophole that foreign customers can exploit for now.

HD Tracks do offer a great service and I highly recommend them.

David N

• 6 months later...

HD-Tracks have agreements with the music rights holders that limit the territory to which they can sell. Read their agreement.