IGNORED

Help Identify My Weak Link?

Hello All - would appreciate candid expert opinions as to the weak link in my system. I am not a computer expert, but I am trying (over time) to really improve my system by upgrading components over time to sound the best it can be within my budget. So here is my system:

4TB WD drive with 42k tracks to...

Sonic Transporter i5 to...(roon w/ Tidal)

Microrendu to.....

Musical Fidelity V-Link 192 to....

Musical Fidelity M1 DAC to.....

Vincent Audio SA 31 Pre Amp to....

Vincent Audio SP 331 Power Amp to....

Focal Electra 1007 BE speakers with a Focal subwoofer (not Electra level, but the one below it.....(not at home now)

Appreciate your thoughts as to which item I should replace next as I gradually upgrade the system. Cheers!!!

Oooh, yah, see......that may underwhelm...picture my living room - guessing the room is 18 feet wide, 15 feet deep (so im looking at speaks roughly 12 feet away each as they are parked in the corners - 3 feet from side, 18 inches from back.) But a real, basic rectangular, living room, not a "listening room." Sub is in the left corner behind the left speaker. No sound enhancements on walls.

interesting - i've been researching new DACs thinking that might be the case......been hovering around Simaudio's Moon 280D DAC but also trying to figure out where MQA will go (Tidal now offering some MQA stuff - should my next DAC be compatible...) But you think both the M1 and V Link 192 are the bad boys?

Oooh, yah, see......that may underwhelm...picture my living room - guessing the room is 18 feet wide, 15 feet deep (so im looking at speaks roughly 12 feet away each as they are parked in the corners - 3 feet from side, 18 inches from back.) But a real, basic rectangular, living room, not a "listening room." Sub is in the left corner behind the left speaker. No sound enhancements on walls.