IGNORED

Tidal Streaming on raspberry

Hi everybody,

I have been streaming Tidal on my Raspberry with Moode for a few years using BubbleUPnPserver

Please note that you will not be able to decode MQA, at least until mpd will provide support for it (which seems unlikely at the moment, given the quick verification I have done on mpd development forum)

Here is a simple guide on "How To".

1. connect to the raspberry using ssh

With Moode 3.x, user=pi, password=raspberry
  2. Move to any folder and download my Java+BubbleUPnP server installation script
    pi@moode31:~ $ cd /tmp
    pi@moode31:/tmp $ wget http://www.francescomoretta.com/foto/varie/tidal/BubbleUPnPServer_install.bash

3. Make the script executable and launch it
    pi@moode31:/tmp $ sudo chmod +x ./BubbleUPnPServer_install.bash
    pi@moode31:/tmp $ ./BubbleUPnPServer_install.bash

4. Wait for the execution of the script to complete.
    This could take a few minutes.

At the end of the process, you could do some check to verify if all went well
    BubbleUPnP should have been configured to start/stop automatically at boot/shutdown of the raspberry.
    You should find two BubbleUPnP server scripts in folders "/etc/rc2.d" and "/etc/rc0.d.
    The first one is the auto-start script executed at boot.
    The second one is the auto-stop script executed at shutdown.
    In my case I have
    S16BubbleUPnPServer -> ../init.d/BubbleUPnPServer (in rc2.d)
    K02BubbleUPnPServer -> ../init.d/BubbleUPnPServer (in rc0.d)
    The prefix S16 or K02 could be different.
  5. Access BubbleUPnP server from a web browse (<ip_raspberry>:58050) and create an OpenHome Renderer

OHRenderer.png
  6. Check that everything works using a controller app

I use Lumin on Ipad, but you might be able to use other OpenHome compatible app.
    In Lumin configuration options (the usual "setting" button") you need to select the OpenHome Renderer that you have just created,