IGNORED

Any Bluesound Vault 2 Users Out There? Thinking of buying one....My First Attempt Into A Wirless Music System

soundhd

Looking to put together a wireless music system for the home. I'm an older guy so would need a system easy to use when it comes to ripping/importing/downloading (whatever it is called to now days) my music collection.

The Bluesound Vault 2 seems to be a pretty good all in one piece of gear. Just wondering if there are any Vault 2 owners out there and if you have the time could you reply with any info good or bad about how the unit is to work with? I have very little experience with software and my only experience with computer audio is my I-Tunes and my Ipods. So again I need something easy to use.

thanks

A computer audio "newbie"

Looking to put together a wireless music system for the home. I'm an older guy so would need a system easy to use when it comes to ripping/importing/downloading (whatever it is called to now days) my music collection.

The Bluesound Vault 2 seems to be a pretty good all in one piece of gear. Just wondering if there are any Vault 2 owners out there and if you have the time could you reply with any info good or bad about how the unit is to work with? I have very little experience with software and my only experience with computer audio is my I-Tunes and my Ipods. So again I need something easy to use.

thanks

A computer audio "newbie"

I have a Vault 2. It's very easy and intuitive to use, great for storing music and for playback (you can control playback with either an Android device, a computer or an I-pad). However, ripping is slow and frustrating. I eventually got dbPoweramp and used my laptop to rip my CDs to the hard drive on the Vault 2. Sound quality is good. Looks great in the living room. Eventually, I will get an external DAC but for now it'll do.