IGNORED

music organiser software/playlists/Cambridge CXN/Mac/Dbpoweramp

Hi,

Please bare with me as I am new to all this technology & trying to learn as I go along.....can anyone help advise on music organising software for my Mac, all this is new to me as up to now I have been listening to music on iPod only through iTunes, I bought a Cambridge CXN player & a WD mycloud NAS drive, I started converting cd's to flac files & put them in a MUSIC folder on my cloud which works great but now I am wanting to get bit more organised having playlist & editing genre which I can't once I have ripped my cd's....any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thankyou in advance.

ian

"I am wanting to get bit more organised having playlist & editing genre which I can't once I have ripped my cd's....any help would be greatly appreciated."

I'm assuming the issue is iTunes not being compatible with FLAC. Download and install a free music player called Clementine. It will do everything you want and its very easy to use. You'll need to make sure that you don't share your music folder with iTunes. Either create a new music folder for Clementine, or take away access of your current music folder from iTunes. The reason for this is that iTunes makes changes to your metadata without asking and cause problems. Also, keep in mind that its easy to confuse library view and folder view.

also take a look at foobar2000. it's free and very flexible. it's not much to look at out of the box, but you can configure it to your needs -- many people have even shared their "skins" so you don't have to reinvent the wheel.

(1) holo audio red (hqp naa) > chord dave > luxman cl-38uc/mq-88uc > kef reference 1
(2) simaudio moon mind 2 > chord qutest > luxman sq-n150 > monitor audio gold gx100