IGNORED

No Sound Output with Tidal & Amarra SQ+

Total newbie here, so please excuse any ignorance in the post. I am using Tidal and Amarra SQ+ together on my late 2014 iMac Retina. Playback is great, but if I leave the system for a while with the music paused, I don't get any sound output. I can still see the gain meters moving in Amarra, however.

The only solution I've been able to figure out is to quit Amarra while the music is playing, and open it back up. I don't recall having this issue when I was using a digital out, but just went to USB for a solution to a different issue.

I know Amarra has a Tidal offering now, but I find it ridiculous to pay extra when SQ+ is supposed to help with streaming services in general.

Thanks for any suggestions!

Amarra is bug ware. I used their tidal product for about 5 months and almost slit my wrists it was so frustrating. See the Amara for Tidal 2.0 (yes the post is mispelled) thread on CA for the many complaints, not only mine. My advice would be to switch to Audirvana + which has just integrated Tidal. Will save you many headaches and emails with Sonic Studios. Plus A+ has an app from which you can control everything. It's rock solid product and the Sound quality is bliss, too. I've trashed my Amarra for Tidal.

Total newbie here, so please excuse any ignorance in the post. I am using Tidal and Amarra SQ+ together on my late 2014 iMac Retina. Playback is great, but if I leave the system for a while with the music paused, I don't get any sound output. I can still see the gain meters moving in Amarra, however.

The only solution I've been able to figure out is to quit Amarra while the music is playing, and open it back up. I don't recall having this issue when I was using a digital out, but just went to USB for a solution to a different issue.

I know Amarra has a Tidal offering now, but I find it ridiculous to pay extra when SQ+ is supposed to help with streaming services in general.