IGNORED

Newbie with some questions.

Hello everybody! Greetings from Houston, Texas! Im new to the forum... Been a lurker now and then and just recently got back into the hobby. I have a very minimal set up with a small schiit DAC to my yamaha integrated amp but im currently building an audio dedicated room and would like to beef it up a little. I have some fair minimal knowledge on how it all works but i have one big question for my future plans. So here is my question.... Is it possible to get for example a macbook air and run all the softwares on it and hook it up to a DAC but have the music stored on an external HD? Im asking this since i cant shell out all the money for an expanded memory in the Mac itself and would like to have the music stored aside... Is this possible? Being that id like to use my mac for other none audio related things aswell... Or would a dedicated computer such as a mac mini be a better choice? If i recall solid state HD is a better alternative to avoiding "noise" from a traditional spinning HD? What is the best scenario for my idea?.... Any help is highly appreciated!

Hi. Welcome. The easiest thing to do is get a USB hard drive and connect that to your Mac. Piece of cake!

(1) holo audio red (hqp naa) > chord dave > luxman cl-38uc/mq-88uc > kef reference 1
(2) simaudio moon mind 2 > chord qutest > luxman sq-n150 > monitor audio gold gx100