IGNORED

I've never downloaded music before but now that I'm 70 I don't want to be left behind

I am an old dog and I've never downloaded anything but a ringtone and I have a high end audio system and a cocktail audio X40 with a lot of my cds on it. ( I paid a professional company to store them all on my X40 ) I want to find out how to down load some 24bit classical recordings via my macbook pro to place on a usb drive and then to my server. I don't use my network for anything other than home theater movie streaming, I tried to set up my X40 when I got it and failed.

I am assuming that I can then insert my usb drive with downloaded files directly into into my X40 music server and listen to them or have the X40 store them. I am not technically inclined and I am hoping that this is easier than I suspect.

It is not easy to find how to's for the beginner because I am below a beginner and novice, any articles or how to's

would be appreciated sooooooo much,

thanks,

Keith

I am an old dog and I've never downloaded anything but a ringtone and I have a high end audio system and a cocktail audio X40 with a lot of my cds on it. ( I paid a professional company to store them all on my X40 ) I want to find out how to down load some 24bit classical recordings via my macbook pro to place on a usb drive and then to my server. I don't use my network for anything other than home theater movie streaming, I tried to set up my X40 when I got it and failed.

I am assuming that I can then insert my usb drive with downloaded files directly into into my X40 music server and listen to them or have the X40 store them. I am not technically inclined and I am hoping that this is easier than I suspect.

It is not easy to find how to's for the beginner because I am below a beginner and novice, any articles or how to's

would be appreciated sooooooo much,

thanks,

Keith