IGNORED

Hi Res Audio and Linux Mint

Dumfy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum and this is my first post.

I've been an audiophile for a long time and also a computer audio fan. I normally use Windows & JRiver to feed Hi Res audio to my DAC up to and including 24/192 and DSD/DFF and it works and sounds great.

I've just taken the plunge into the Linux world via Mint & 32bit Cinnamon and what I'm looking for is a recommended Hi Res audio player for Linux - much like JRiver is for Windows.

Any suggestions please?

I'm currently using a 5 year old Samsung Netbook for purely music/Hi Res work. I'm dual booting Win 10 with Linux Mint and was going to try the HQ Audio Player which seems to be highly recommended, but is only 64bit I believe. The problem I have is that the Atom processor in the Netbook is 32bit only.

I'm totally new to Linux and have only recently installed it. Are there any 32bit Hi Res audio players out there for Linux that are easy to install and use? They must be able to stream hi res flac and DSD to my Yamaha DAC.

Many thanks for the help

Dumfy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum and this is my first post.

I've been an audiophile for a long time and also a computer audio fan. I normally use Windows & JRiver to feed Hi Res audio to my DAC up to and including 24/192 and DSD/DFF and it works and sounds great.

I've just taken the plunge into the Linux world via Mint & 32bit Cinnamon and what I'm looking for is a recommended Hi Res audio player for Linux - much like JRiver is for Windows.

Any suggestions please?

I'm currently using a 5 year old Samsung Netbook for purely music/Hi Res work. I'm dual booting Win 10 with Linux Mint and was going to try the HQ Audio Player which seems to be highly recommended, but is only 64bit I believe. The problem I have is that the Atom processor in the Netbook is 32bit only.