IGNORED

Hegel HD30 Thoughts?

Greetings all , long time reader very rare poster here...

Just wondering if anyone has any experience with this relatively new DAC....I am entertaining a change and as I am a Hegel H300 integrated owner I have some experience with their very good products. I currently feed a Primare DAC30 by way of an Audiobyte Hydra Z USB converter.....

Any thoughts here would be useful and thanks in advance

Greetings all , long time reader very rare poster here...

Just wondering if anyone has any experience with this relatively new DAC....I am entertaining a change and as I am a Hegel H300 integrated owner I have some experience with their very good products. I currently feed a Primare DAC30 by way of an Audiobyte Hydra Z USB converter.....

Any thoughts here would be useful and thanks in advance

I don't have personal experience with this unit...yet. (Disclaimer: I'm an authorized Hegel dealer.) There's a review at

StereoLife Magazine - Hegel HD30.

Best,

Jeff

I don't have personal experience with this unit...yet. (Disclaimer: I'm an authorized Hegel dealer.) There's a review at

StereoLife Magazine - Hegel HD30.

Best,

Jeff

That is a very nice review. The fact that it comes with LAN/streamer model, has volume control and can play every flavour (pcm and dsd) makes this a very insteresting proposition. Must listen to this sometime in the future.

I have this in for review. I hope to publish in the next month or so.

Thanks ...I will look forward to this....I wouldn't say I am a fanboy of Hegel specifically but I have had a few of there products including the H300 integrated that is currently in my main system and Hegel really does bring value to the table. In fact, although I don't use the on-board DAC that comes with the H300 it is at least as good as a couple of other DACs I have had for my desk top set up (W4S Dac1 as an example).....