IGNORED

Off Forum! Vinyl setup?

Diametrically opposed to what this forum is about I suppose...

I want to buy a vinyl setup and want some guidance. I find this a lot harder than digital. Can someone please recommend me some reading/forum/guidelines on vinyl gear?

FYI... I'm not a newbie on this... In school I had a Rega that I modified, built a phonostage, etc... But I gave all my equipment to a friend since it was inadequate for my new setup.

Narrowing down a vinyl setup in the $15k to $30k range is massively non-trivial I find.

Don't need to discuss here, just point me or PM me.

Thx!

NUC10i7 + Roon ROCK > dCS Rossini APEX DAC + dCS Rossini Master Clock 

SME 20/3 + SME V + Dynavector XV-1s or ANUK IO Gold > vdH The Grail or Kondo KSL-SFz + ANK L3 Phono 

Audio Note Kondo Ongaku > Avantgarde Duo Mezzo

Signal cables: Kondo Silver, Crystal Cable phono

Power cables: Kondo, Shunyata, van den Hul

system pics

Suggestions:

Turntables: Avid, Michell Orbe, or SME

Tone arms:SME or Graham. I like Origin Live but a bit downmarket on your budget...

Cartridge: something (anything) from Lyra

Forum: Vinyl Engine - The Home of the Turntable

Thx guys.

In terms of cartridge I had already sort of decided, spefically Lyra Kleos or Etna depending on my appetite. Since some tables were mentioned, how about Acoustic Signature Storm II or VPI Scoutmaster? I listened to the VPI recently and loved the sound. Cart was Dynavector IIRC.

Thx for the forum.

SME 20/3 + SME V + Dynavector XV-1s or ANUK IO Gold > vdH The Grail or Kondo KSL-SFz + ANK L3 Phono 

system pics

Thx guys.

In terms of cartridge I had already sort of decided, spefically Lyra Kleos or Etna depending on my appetite. Since some tables were mentioned, how about Acoustic Signature Storm II or VPI Scoutmaster? I listened to the VPI recently and loved the sound. Cart was Dynavector IIRC.

Thx for the forum.