IGNORED

Nilsson Schmilsson?

It can be 24/96 if it was remastered from the analog tapes. How do you think they get hi-res versions of 50's-70's releases?

Main listening (small home office):

Main setup: Surge protector +>Isol-8 Mini sub Axis Power Strip/Isolation>QuietPC Low Noise Server>Roon (Audiolense DRC)>Stack Audio Link II>Kii Control>Kii Three (on their own electric circuit) >GIK Room Treatments.

Secondary Path: Server with Audiolense RC>RPi4 or analog>Cayin iDAC6 MKII (tube mode) (XLR)>Kii Three .

Bedroom: SBTouch to Cambridge Soundworks Desktop Setup.
Living Room/Kitchen: Ropieee (RPi3b+ with touchscreen) + Schiit Modi3E to a pair of Morel Hogtalare. 

All absolute statements about audio are false :)

Um, yeah bud, I know how they can get 96/24, I'm an audio engineer. My question may not have been very clear, I'm just asking if this is actually 96/24 or upsampled from the RCA CD quality files, this is HDTracks we are talking about.

When was the last time you heard about HDT having an album like that? FYI, they don't produce any of these files, they are just a reseller. If they get something that's upsampled, it's from the label/vendor.

I follow them pretty closely. In the last couple of years there have been almost no cases like that. They claim they check the files before they go on site.

If you want the album, buy it and check it out. If you see it's upsampled, write their support with your order number and they'll make good on it. They've done it in the past.

BTW, it's also on sale at Acoustic Sounds. They've gone to the trouble to check the provenance of albums in the past when I've emailed and asked.

Main setup: Surge protector +>Isol-8 Mini sub Axis Power Strip/Isolation>QuietPC Low Noise Server>Roon (Audiolense DRC)>Stack Audio Link II>Kii Control>Kii Three (on their own electric circuit) >GIK Room Treatments.

Secondary Path: Server with Audiolense RC>RPi4 or analog>Cayin iDAC6 MKII (tube mode) (XLR)>Kii Three .