IGNORED

Amarra sQ+ with iRC Present and Future

Dear All,

Sonic Studio has released Amarra sQ+ build 2.2 with iRC today. For more information, visit their website. One can find the download for the trial/purchase/user manual at their Support/Download section.

My review will follow. This thread is initiated and intends to provide the same purposeful resources as the threads for Amarra Symphony with iRC, Amarra For TIDAL with iRC and now Amarra sQ+2.2 with iRC. An iRC license is required for implementation. If you already own an iRC license, merely activate the license for Amarra sQ+ build 2.2 (hereafter "AsQ+wiRC"). Otherwise, one must purchase the iRC license separately.

Thank you for your attention.

Best,

Richard

I posted the following in my own Amarra sQ thread, but I agree with Richard that the advent of sQ with iRC is significant enough to warrant its own thread, so I'm going to copy these posts and continue in this thread going forward:

Post 1:

"I am just beginning to listen to various streaming sources; so far only Naxos's ClassicsOnline HD-LL, later I will try TIDAL through Roon. Too early to say much about SQ other than nothing obviously out of character for the signature Amarra sound, and no artifacts like clicks or pops. However, it is not playing gaplessly with ClassicsOnline (not a surprise, as sQ+ 2.1 did not, either).

"I will report back with more, but wanted to share this with any Amarra with iRC fans who like me have been waiting for a way to play streaming sources with iRC."

Post 2: